The Local Work
The Preacher's Heart
Put Down Roots and Stay Awhile
0:00
-17:26

Put Down Roots and Stay Awhile

Paul tells Timothy to remain in Ephesus (1 Timothy 1:3-11).
a white truck parked on the side of a road
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

After a break for a week or so, I got back into my regular routine. I’m encouraged by what I learned by looking a little deeper into 1 Timothy 1:3-11, and I hope it encourages you as a gospel preacher as well.

Share this podcast with someone you love.

Share

Sometimes we as preachers may have to move more often than we would like - but sometimes, we need to stay where we are and put roots down in the community.

Paul urges Timothy to do just that in Ephesus - not because the work would be easy, but because that’s where he was needed.

Thanks for reading The Local Work! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
The Local Work
The Preacher's Heart
The Bible isn't just sermon material for the preacher. The Bible is meant for the preacher's heart.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jameson Steward